Current Update On Career Prospects

Last month there was breaking news in my career mission impossible quest — the termination of contract of my part-time job due to timekeeping issues, which I NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH FOR THE PAST YEAR!!! 😑 To be honest, looking back, I knew that the doom day was coming, but I wan’t expecting it to be arriving that early. Guess its God’s intervention to tell me that it’s time. My work at Forever 21 is now up. Besides, all I was ever doing was running clothes 24/7. Nevertheless, I’m so thankful for the experience and grateful for the people that I’ve met. I wish everyone good luck, long life with love, peace and happiness. Glad to place a sense of fun and sunshine πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ ❀ :3

Since then, it’s been ‘work hard, hustle hard’ with the career search. Attending interviews, sending my application for paid internships, looking into placements, jobs and media recruitment agencies. Personally assessing my skills that I need to develop…

On the bright side, I’ve sent my application to the likes of New Look, Just Fab UK, Marie Curie Care and Haymarket. Whilst enjoying the free time that I have. Even though I need to enjoy the sun. Just Fab UK asked for three editorial ideas for their blog. I’ve completed it, but after re looking into the vacancy again, they’ve changed it! So I used my initiative to place it here via PDF below.

Just Fab UK 3 Editotial Ideas

Unfortunately, the Cancer Research Internship in Shine Marketing I didn’t get but the feedback was very uplifting. At least I know that I’m doing something right. It’s the competition that’s become fierce and as highlighted in the email, another candidate tipped me off for the internship. Darn! LOLOLOL :). I fully understand how annoying it is when you’ve done all of your preparation for an interview only to realise that you were close for the job role. It can be disheartening at times, but if you’re able to overlook and personal evaluate yourself for future jobs then you’re able to survive. I mean, I’ve been put out of shortlist of many companies that I desired to work for Viacom’s 1 year internship with MTV, Curzon PR, British Heart Foundation’s Communications Intern, Sue Ryder’s Digital Assistant role. You name it. It’s part of the ball game. However remember that after distresses, follows a blessing i.e. that ‘ yes’ for a job.

So it’ll take some time. Therefore, I’m patient, focusing on writing for my blog and relaxing. Not letting the current circumstances add stress, fear and worry to my life.

18 thoughts on “Current Update On Career Prospects

  1. When someone writes an piece of writing he/she maintains the plan of a user in his/her mind that how a user can be aware of it.

    Therefore that’s why this post is outstdanding. Thanks!

  2. If you are going for finest contents like me, simply go to see this web site every day as it offers
    quality contents, thanks

  3. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent website. I stumbledupon it
    πŸ˜‰ I may keep coming back just as before since i have book marked it.
    Money and freedom is the foremost method to change, may you be rich
    and continue to guide other folks.

  4. Thank you a lot for sharing this with all people you really understand
    what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally consult with my website =).
    We will have a link change arrangement among us

  5. Your mode of describing all in this paragraph is genuinely nice,
    all be capable of without difficulty know it, Thanks a lot.

  6. Hello mates, its great piece of writing concerning cultureand entirely defined, keep it up all the time.

  7. Spot on with this write-up, I honestly believe that this website
    needs a great deal more attention. I’ll probably be
    returning to read more, thanks for the information!

  8. It is a subject matter that will be close to my heart…
    Many thanks! Exactly where are your contact information though?

  9. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.
    I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions.
    Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read more things about it!

  10. This is a topic that is close to my heart… Cheers!
    Exactly where are your contact details though?

  11. Howdy I am so happy I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Askjeeve for something else,
    Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a incredible post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but
    I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the excellent jo.

  12. Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as you amend your web site, how could i subscribe
    for a weblog web site? The account helped me a
    acceptable deal. I have been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast provided brilliant
    transparent idea

  13. I wanted to thank you for this fantastic read!!

    I absolutely enjoyed every little bit of it.
    I have you bookmarked to look at new things you post…

  14. There’s certainly a great deal to find out about this issue.
    I really like all the points you’ve made.

  15. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Thank you

You have something to say? Write it here! Let me know your thoughts

