The Interviews For These Paid Internships Have Been A Learning Curve

Well, I had an interview at Livity,  an agency firm that targets the 16-35 age group. Even though I didn’t  get it, I’m so proud that I had the opportunity to be shortlisted. I understand that (on heir part) they had loads of applications.

Reflecting on the interview, I didn’t prepared enough. I was applying for a Digital Marketing Internship, so I don’t know why I didn’t mention my Marketing & PR Internship at GIFTED or explained in detail my role as a Social Media Intern. Darn!

It’s essential to assess my skills and experiences theatre relevant to the job role. I’ve applied for many different roles, such as a Communications Assistant at the Anne Frank Trust, Front Office Intern at Hilton Hotels and the Content & Marketing Assistant at OfficialCharts.com. Viacom International are having a Big Year of internship, so I’m having a go in applying for the Talent & Music Intern with Music Television (MTV). Otherwise, there’s the Press Office Internship at the Multiple Scoliosis Charity and a Research vacancies at Media Eye.

Oh well,  whatever  happens,  I’ll prepare myself, be professional whilst continually search for an internship.

It’s all good people, because I’m already on my way.

You have something to say? Write it here! Let me know your thoughts

