The Oscars NomNoms 2014

The award ceremonies are back to back for these celebrities. While major new stars see it as a whirlwind, others view it as a yearly routine. Afterall from August to February, it’s award season. The time to look glamourous, attend multiple media runs, win trophies…I guess it’s another way to reflect on a spectacular year.

Image: http://www.empireonline.com

There’s fierce competition at the Oscars this year.“American Hustle” and “12 Years A Slave” have truly won the hearts of fans (and critics) in 2013. So it’s no wonder that both movies will compete again in categories such as Best Picture, Best Actor, Best Director and Best Supporting Actress. “American Hustle” triumphed at the Golden Globes; will “12 Years A Slave” get it’s own back? All will be revealed on Thursday. Both movies have some unfinished business, as they continue to knock heads in Best Costume Design,  Film Editing  and Production Design.

Image: http://www.buzzsugar.com

“Gravity” has become a new contender against Hustle and Slave; after receiving top notch nomnoms in Best Picture, Best Director, Best Film Editing and Best Production Design. The film (starring Sandra Bullock), has also been nominated for Best Sound Editing, Sound Mixing, Visual Effects,  Cinematography and Sound Editing categories.

It seems that “Gravity” is a good movie. Irrespective to the lack of nominations at the Golden Globes, many would say that there’s a huge possibility for a few wins. Funnily enough, “Wolf of Wall Street” has Leonardo DiCaprio up for Best Actor in Leading Role and Jonah Hill for Best Supporting Actor as well as Best Adapted Screenplay (thanks to Terence Winter) and Best Picture. Now that’s great stuff!

Hmmm “American Hustle” vs “12 Years A Slave” vs “Gravity” …now that’s a tough one. I wonder who’ll win the most awards?

6 thoughts on “The Oscars NomNoms 2014

  1. You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the finest websites on the internet. I most certainly will recommend this site!

  2. Aw, this was an exceptionally nice post. Taking a few minutes and actual effort to produce a superb article but what can I say I hesitate a lot and never seem to get anything done.

  3. Hi there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

  4. Hi I am so excited I found your blog page, I really found you by error, while I was looking on Digg for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a remarkable post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

  5. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My website is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would really benefit from a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Thanks a lot!

    • Hi there!

      Firstly, I’m very humbled about your comment! Just trying to add an interesting perspective and humour to the world of blogging without being controversial. That’s fine to use credits and sources. Afterall, we’re all in this together?

      Keep reaching higher and forward man. Many thanks! xxx

You have something to say? Write it here! Let me know your thoughts

