Films 2014: Captain America: The Winter Soldier

I’m grasping at 2014 being another year of great adventures, battles and victories among our Marvel comic faves. Finally, after the long wait for the trailer, it has arrived and expected to take the UK by storm on March 26.

Joining the allies Black Widow (Scarlett Johnson) and Captain America (Chris Evans) are legendary Samuel L. Jackson (my man) as Nick Fury and Anthony Mackie as the Falcon; with Robert Redford as Alexander Pierce. The executive producers of  Captain America 2 include Louis D’Esposito, Victoria Alonso, Michael Grillo, Alan Fine and Stan Lee. The Russo brothers, I presume to believe (Anthony and Joe Russo) are the directors while Kevin Feige produced the film.

Set after the events of the Avengers, Captain America tries to adapt to modern society when another threat arises that involves a conspiracy, loads of assassins, suspects and the enemy within, which is the Winter Solider…that’s all I’m going to tell you.

I’m guessing that they’re working towards a trilogy (of some sort). Which reminds me, we’ve been seeing more of these nowadays. Could this be the future for blockbusters in order to engage an audience whilst increasing revenue? I still need to come round to blog about this.

I even hear that Nick Fury will also have own film but don’t take my word for it. I’m still unsure about this.

You have something to say? Write it here! Let me know your thoughts

