The Olympic Torch Relay Finale

I don’ t think I’ve browsed through my past work/internships in a while. Therefore, I think I should reminisce the beauty of last year summer.

The Olympics doesn’t come around London very often (I think the last one was in 1942)…so last year was a special moment of everyone talking about seeing the torch, going to the games, seeing cute athletes (like USA’s Ryan Bailey) on public transport etc. This event was the first time ever that I went to the Media Run with the team at NWD. I’m still amazed with the response from the Coca-Cola press team (guess it’s favour of God then). Apart from meeting the likes of the Wanted, Katy B, Rizzle Kicks, Morning Parade, Wretch 32 and the Comets I also met inspiring people and media correspondents, camera crew and producers from the likes of BBC, ITV and SBTV.

Anyways, this is just the beginning of great plans God has in store for me. Hardwork, persistance and patience are key.  NEVER EVER GIVE UP.

You have something to say? Write it here! Let me know your thoughts

