Wonder Woman Movie: What’s Up Hollywood About That?

Captain America, Dark Knight, Iron Man, Hulk, Spiderman, Superman, Thor & X-Men… they all have released movies, sequels and trilogies in the 21st Century. However, I’m going to spark the debate to the likes of Universal, Paramount, 20th Century Fox etc.

Hey guys, any chance as to whether a Wonder Woman Movie will be in the ropes?

No, no, no. I’m neither talking about the movies done in the 70s, 80s or 90s, nor am I asking something similar to My Super-Ex Girlfriend; I’m talking about CGI graphics, muscular-athletic bodies in tight costumes, action, violence…you know, the whole ‘chebang’ but with the female as the protagonist.

Last time the Wonder Woman movie was in talks was in 2011. There were rumours that Megan Fox or Beyonce were pitched to play the lead role. So, I’m curious about the current update on this, as I don’t see any official Youtube trailers or teasers (most of them are fanmade, which I don’t want). If they’re no trailers, does that mean it’s been put on hold or not happening? Contactmusic.com, The Metro, San Jose Mercury News are among the few that feel the need of a blockbuster movie, indicating that I’m not alone.

I’ve also heard that the upcoming Justice League movie will feature the superhero. If this is true, then please take into account that we want her to have a huge role in the film. It might not be as big as the other superheroes, but we expect a be a very good amount.

Since Megan Fox dissed the ‘lame superhero’, have you considered Beyonce, Gabrielle Union, Sandra Bullock or Angelina Jolie as shortlisted candidates. It’ll be a great if a woman of colour (apart from Halle Berry) played the lead role. Other suggested candidates on my list include Jessica Alba, Demi Moore, Jennifer Garner, Scarlett Johnson, Regina King, Jennifer Lopez and Kerry Washington.  The First Lady of your country is black and I think it’s about time you start considering black actresses in Hollywood.

In a male-dominate industry, I think it’s about time that we get that female empowerment. Afterall, we are the superwomen in our everyday life as we have the power to multitask!

Hollywood, you have a lot of demands that to meet. So surprise me.

You have something to say? Write it here! Let me know your thoughts

