Music Monday: A*M*E’s on the Rise! Check Out the New Pop Sensation

Epic Records new freshman (or should I say freshlady) was on a high this year after her track ‘I Need You 100%’ with Duke Dumont reached to number 1. Her second video ‘Heartless’ has received 120,000 views on YouTube (if you haven’t noticed, I had it on the right hand side of this blog page in the ‘It’s Official box’ for a whole week) and was a nominee for the BBC’s Sound of 2013 last year.

So who is this A*M*E that has performed at We Love Pop Live or on Red Bull Sessions on Channel 4 or even MTV? Is it the same girl that toured with JLS, Jessie J & The Wanted?

Well, sister surely didn’t go on some reality TV show yet she won the heart of  Gary Barlow’s label Future Records. The Sierra-Leone born, Lewisham bred pop sensation comes from a family of musicians. Influence by R&B, K-Pop, Pop and Hip Hop, the singer creates her material to be that of a bright-bubbly-nature that is current to our evolving technological times to date. Mix & mash those music genres together and what do you get? A sound for the 10’s in the 21st Century.

Not only is she making moves in music; she’s making headlines in the fashion world too. A*M*E  was  featured on the cover of  Hunger Magazine’s  ‘Girls, Girls, Girls’ issue (alongside Jessie J, Grimes, Garbrielle Aplin, Rita Ora & Iggy Azalea).

Plus, she has her own mini-mag that showcases her fashion sense and her ‘Princess Diaries’ of becoming a superstar. The A*M*E’ zine (magazine) is everything she is, a trend-setter and not a fashion-follower.

After making headline appearances to the BRITS 2013, MOBOS & Vinspired Awards the sister is already on a way to becoming one of the music-pop-heavyweights. With the world gleeing over rapper Nicki Minaj, A*M*E is sure to represent all of the individualistic-bright-fashion-trendsetting-teenagers in the UK and the world.

Other track listens:

‘Ride Or Die’

City Lights ft Barthoven

I had the chance to meet her during my time at Guestlist. It was a great opportunity to meet her. Shame about the Guestlist publisher though, I don’t know why he didn’t like it. If one wants to be in the music game, one has to know who’s going to be hot; you know, the next big thing. What’s even worse is the fact that they freaking lost the video interview that we’ve filmed. Looks like its back to floor one in terms of the business relationship management is concerned…I should really go for it on my own.

Just to say I appreciate the readers of this blog and the increasing followers that I’m getting.

If you’re just hearing about this pop princess then follow her social media accounts below and subscribe to her website ameofficial.com. Her album is currently in production but will be released towards the end of this year, so stay tuned!

twitter.com/theofficialAME

ameofficial.tumblr.com/‎

www.facebook.com/theofficialame

http://issuu.com/officialame (her zine)

3 thoughts on “Music Monday: A*M*E’s on the Rise! Check Out the New Pop Sensation

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I
    have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope
    you write again soon!

    • Great that you stumbled, I see alot of people stumbling so I hope that I keep it this way.
      Yes, do subscribe and I hope to hear from you soon…
      Spread the word for me! Thank you.

  2. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was entirely right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

You have something to say? Write it here! Let me know your thoughts

