FLAVOUR Magazine & FLAVOUR Live

Meeting Annika was one valuable experience I’ll never forget. I remember working at Fresh Strawberry when I met her and the rest of the Flavour Magazine Team. Fresh Strawberry was the event management at for MISS FLAVOUR 2010.  An event that was organised by Flavour Magazine where 13 ladies compete to win a photoshoot and a year’s modelling contract.

Just to say, I love the new building where the Flavour Magazine HQ is now based. The Salmon Youth Centre is a great location for an inspiring Magazine that targets the 13-24 age group. Ever since it’s launch in 2006, the magazine has been moving from strength to strength; promoting both US & UK Talent. From underground artists such as Ruff Diamondz and Nate Young to big names in Urban music such as JLS, Trey Songz, J Holiday, Chipmunk andKeri Hilson. Not only that, they also feature the latest news in showbiz, fashion and business where they promote yonng entreprenuers who are going to be tomorrow’s millionaires. The company also participate in other projects external from the organisation; aiming to change communities and people’s lives.

I think the interview was just testing my knowledge and ideas of what I know about the magazine. So doing an internship with them will be a challenge that I’m willing to take on, as I’ll be (hopefully) particpating in organising upcoming events in the year as well as other things. I mentioned to Annika that I would like to gain more experience in writing press releases, interviews and spomsorship. Builidng on the Events Management experience I’ve gained at Catch-22 will make me an advance candidate.

I’ve been invited to attend the FLAVOUR LIVE event next Tuesday at the CARGO on 83 Rivington Street. The artists performing this month are  Bianca Simmone, Etta Smith, Arctha, CherriV, RTI, Sam Garrett, Pyrelli, Zemmy, Deja Fate & Kurt Collins.

The event starts at 7:30pm and finish at midnight. Tickets are £10 on the door. But since I’ll be on the guestlist, it will be £5 for me before 9pm and £8 after. Annika has given me a task to try and promote the event from now till Tuesday. Anyone interested in being on the guestlist must e-mail flavourlive@flavourmag.co.​uk no later than Monday 11th July.

Now my next challenge is bringing a friend.

You have something to say? Write it here! Let me know your thoughts

