Intern Diary- Fresh Strawberry: the Last Day

Well, the time has come to say good bye to the whole staff at Fresh Strawberry(http://www.freshstrawberry.co.uk/).

I was at university completing some tasks on few of the clients blog www.sadesays.com and www.jasmiarobinson.wordpress.com . At that time I’ve just sent some blog entries to the CEO Sade as she was planning to launch a company blog site(http://freshstrawberryworld.wordpress.com/). The company has had a successful year with being the events management for Flavour Magazine’s MISS FLAVOUR 2010 as well as other events.

I recieved a phonecall from Sade, giving me the her gratitude for having me on board on team. Despite the changing conditions of the work environment (meaning that I had to be working from home/elsewhere).

Working as a Personal Assistant for an innovative PR company was amazing. I had the chance to learn more about myself, meet the clients an participate in meetings. I must admit, there were tough jobs too like sample chasing (and being able to begin to walk in heels), but I thank  Sade and the team for one thing, they brought me out of my comfort zone. And now after six- months; I’m back on the job market so for now, I’ll focus on my studies and keep all of their corrections at heart.

You have something to say? Write it here! Let me know your thoughts

